Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I have just purchased my third car from Toyota Wakefield and the staff are amazing and really helpful without pressuring customers. I would highly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. I am always treated well and the sales people are always fair and honest.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee I found them friendly and attentive
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service, transparent pricing and honest advice. I spoke to Lee the salesman, Darren the sales manager and Graham the service manager and got excellent honest advice from all of them. Great guys - go and see them today.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and an pleasure to do business with
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor customer service I am still waiting for documentation about the agreed service plan two months after purchasing the car,despite making phone calls and sending an email. Promised phone calls have not been received. I shouldn't have to pester the dealer to receive what was agreed as part of the purchase deal.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service very helpful staff From start to finish i couldn't have received better service Sophie the sales assistant was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable and a great asset to the dealership, she deserves to go far in her career.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Everyone I met was very efficient and went out of their way to provide a great service.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service Recently purchased a new car from the dealership and was very happy with how I got treat by all the staff. 100% recommend to anyone as dealership is very welcoming
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faboyota service with a smile Toyota have got it just right when it comes to selling cars. The experience is a faboyota one. They make you feel welcome , they don't pressure you and you can have as much tea & coffee as you want. It is a pleasure to buy a car (new or used) from Toyota.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top rate buying experience As the customer, i was made to feel my buying experience was the priority of the sales people when visiting the garage. I was approached in a friendly and helpful manner by the sales people who were happy to offer further information and help when required but also happy to leave us enough time to look ouselves therefore avoiding the feeling if being pounced on. Sophie, our sales person was extremely helpful, answering all our questions, speaking through our options and arranging test drive and demo on all cars features promptly once requested. We were left to talk over the quote we had been given, feeling no sales pressure. My new car was with me within 2 weeks and I am extremly pleased with the service i receved.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Argo Exclusive 3 Wow, what a fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us a great deal and very happy with the vehicle.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value on part exchange Before contacting vantage I went down the car wow route for a price on a new car, l did get an offer which was slightly better than Vantage but they gave me a rubbish part exchange allowance against my then existing car. Vantage gave me a discounted price off the new vehicle and a fair part exchange price Against my old one. If you have a car to part exchange you will be wasting your time with Car Wow.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales at Wakefield I used them about 3 weeks ago fantastic. Well done Wakefield.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. Just traded in my old Aygo for new model and had very good service/experience.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sales and service Have 2 Toyotas and a Ford serviced at Vantage Toyota Wakefield never a problem. Great service. Also bought a new Yaris last year and a hybrid Auris last week, great offers and very fair part ex.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Dave Whitely our sales person was excellent in all aspects.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was completely satisfied with the way I was treated at Vantage toyota
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service We recently bought a new Toyota C-HR from Vantage Toyota Wakefield, the service was excellent from the moment we stepped into the showroom, Making the whole process of buying our new car such an enjoyable experience, nothing was too much trouble, all our questions were answered along the way and we were kept well informed of what was happening right up to the day that we collected our car. The Sales Executive we dealt with was great, it was a pleasure dealing with her.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service as usual My fourth car from Toyota ( previously Benfield , now Vantage. All cars sold by Dave Whiteley , a fantastic sales man, no pressure and a lovely guy
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Service I bought my new car here a couple of weeks ago and picked it up last week. Cannot fault the amazing service from Dave. Lovely comfortable experience. Would recommend to anybody looking to buy a car. They also have lovely coffee!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I've been a customer of Toyota Wakefield for 10years and have never had cause to complain! The sales are great and try their best to get the best deal for you; and the service team are just the best! Thank you for 10 years and here's to another 10!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully satisfied From walking into the showroom to picking my new car up I was completely satisfied with the service.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from all especially sales staff Lloyd and Lee Thank you got Got my C-HR a week ago excellent staff, excellent car
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service from start to finish Friendly staff sophie who answerd all my questions on the car i was interested in purchasing no hassle or power selling from toyota wakefield.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive friendly salesman Salesman David very professional, polite and friendly.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I have just purchased my 8th Toyota vehicle from this garage and the service was very professional indeed, made to feel like I was the one who was doing Vantage a good deal and not the other way round, really pleased with my New Rav 4
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sales team going very helpful Had Toyota for over twenty years never had a problem
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Clean spacious showroom.friendly staff a good experience all round
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great servise I am pleased with the service and offer
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006996-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Very pleased with the service & MOT, great customer service and the car is driving a smooth as silk!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better The team were so helpful and considerate. The service was done at my convenience and done to a high standard. A courtesy car was made available and all was done whilst the team worked with the handicap of a malfunctionong internet connection. I would recommend the Wakefield garage to everyone.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent pick up and delivery service
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and in warranty
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I usd them 2 weeks ago and they were excellent
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and service Very professional staff, friendly and explained the issues found well. Nice waiting area. Car ready on time.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Perfect
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good Booked online. Good price. All went as planned.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great servicing. At a right time and booking date
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service team service on my RAV due. the whole process was easy, efficient and pleasant. Everything on time and done as it should be. well done Vantage
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Wakefield I have been using Toyota Wakefield for over 10 years and have never had any reason to complain about the service received there in fact the service is excellent. My car needed repairing and it was afternoon when I took it to them and they had it back to me the next day as promised
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent Service Visit Excellent customer service at Vantage Toyota Wakefield, always feel a valued customer when visiting this dealership, staff members are so friendly and helpful and get the job done first class
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big fancy showroom. Lots of fancy suits. All too expensive Very ordinary. Very expensive
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service Would recommend when waiting for car to be serviced decided to walk down to local pub for breakfast which was brilliant and cheap instead of being stuck in reception for hour and half
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant used them 2 weeks ago
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting showroom
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Collected the car and broughtit back after service all clean. Worth all the 5stars
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always a pleasure to use them
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, treated like an intelligent being - like See above
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient 60k service of Yaris Hybrid performed with professionalism. Collected and returned to my workplace so did not inconvenience me in any way. Solid and dependable at a fair price.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the service They came for the car and delivered it back serviced and clean very happy.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good, friendly atmosphere Had my car's first service; got it back valeted and squeaky clean, and driving like a dream.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always get a first class service from the Wakefield dealership.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant experience Previous to this full service, kickdown had always been a rather erratic experience, it is now a joy to use. Thank you
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC SERVICE DEPARTMENT MY CAR HAD TWO TYRES FITTED LAST WEEK FANTASTIC SERVICE FROM BEGINNING TO END WELL DONE TOYOTA WAKEFIELD
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Staff were friendly, even told me about a place to get a good breakfast,while I was waiting, spot on
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service We have been using the service department at Wakefield Toyota for many years and have always had prompt friendly and efficient service.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE GOOD STAFF I USE THEM EVERY YEAR ITS A GOOD SERVICE
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service My car is a NHS lease car. It was booked in for the day after my phone call and was collected from my works address and returned a few hours later without any fuss with the service complete. The car had been cleaned inside and out. Brilliant service can't fault them. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006996-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT