Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I purchased my vehicle a week ago. The dealership went out of their way to sort out a vehicle for the right price. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ending in a Fantastic experience! I was very please from start to finish with my car buying experience with Vantage Wakefield. All the sales guys I came in contact with (even ones not involved with me personally) were friendly polite and extremely helpful. Special thanks to Lee who sorted out my problems and delivered 'Ziggy' to me and Mal who initially helped me out with a test drive at home. Outstanding service. Over the years I have used the Wakefield branch for servicing and now buying a car. I would certainly recommend my friends to do the same. Thanks again love my car.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and efficient service The experience at Toyota was brilliant it’s my first Toyota car and will be recommending to family and friends
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Just bought my 4th car from Toyota just brilliant
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Glad I went there, nothing was too much trouble
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I visited Toyota in December as I was thinking about changing my car. I was met by a really friendly sales person (Dave) who talked through my options and came up with a fantastic deal for me. 4 days later I drove away in my new car. The whole process was hassle free and the staff couldn't do enough for me. I also had a follow up call from Toyota to make sure I was happy with my purchase. A truly enjoyable customer journey.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car via scrappage scheme. Bought a new Aygo with the scrappage scheme, very professional service with personable and approachable staff, all processes dealt with quickly meaning new car delivered within 2 weeks. 2nd time we've used this dealer and not the last well done.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service vehicle delivered on time
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate Service
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Excellent friendly staff and I just love my CHR. So glad I made the change.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and a great deal We got a new aygo with an interest free finance offer and £2000 for our old car with the scrappage scheme. Couldn't be happier, and our salesman was really friendly, helpful and not at all pushy. Excellent!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Warm welcoming and helpful people
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab new Auris Finally upscaled to a hybrid - the brilliant Auris Touring Sport. Goodbye to manual gear change and expensive fuel bills, this hybrid is a dream to cruise around in. Spacious, quiet, comfortable, economic - get one asap, it's a no brainer!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I used Toyota last year and haven't been to another dealership again. I've just got my second car off them and absolutely love it. Fantastic service.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recomend Purchased a new Yaris in September 2017. Great service as always.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I have just purchased my third car from Toyota Wakefield and the staff are amazing and really helpful without pressuring customers. I would highly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. I am always treated well and the sales people are always fair and honest.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee I found them friendly and attentive
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service, transparent pricing and honest advice. I spoke to Lee the salesman, Darren the sales manager and Graham the service manager and got excellent honest advice from all of them. Great guys - go and see them today.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and an pleasure to do business with
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor customer service I am still waiting for documentation about the agreed service plan two months after purchasing the car,despite making phone calls and sending an email. Promised phone calls have not been received. I shouldn't have to pester the dealer to receive what was agreed as part of the purchase deal.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service very helpful staff From start to finish i couldn't have received better service Sophie the sales assistant was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable and a great asset to the dealership, she deserves to go far in her career.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Everyone I met was very efficient and went out of their way to provide a great service.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service Recently purchased a new car from the dealership and was very happy with how I got treat by all the staff. 100% recommend to anyone as dealership is very welcoming
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faboyota service with a smile Toyota have got it just right when it comes to selling cars. The experience is a faboyota one. They make you feel welcome , they don't pressure you and you can have as much tea & coffee as you want. It is a pleasure to buy a car (new or used) from Toyota.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top rate buying experience As the customer, i was made to feel my buying experience was the priority of the sales people when visiting the garage. I was approached in a friendly and helpful manner by the sales people who were happy to offer further information and help when required but also happy to leave us enough time to look ouselves therefore avoiding the feeling if being pounced on. Sophie, our sales person was extremely helpful, answering all our questions, speaking through our options and arranging test drive and demo on all cars features promptly once requested. We were left to talk over the quote we had been given, feeling no sales pressure. My new car was with me within 2 weeks and I am extremly pleased with the service i receved.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Argo Exclusive 3 Wow, what a fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us a great deal and very happy with the vehicle.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value on part exchange Before contacting vantage I went down the car wow route for a price on a new car, l did get an offer which was slightly better than Vantage but they gave me a rubbish part exchange allowance against my then existing car. Vantage gave me a discounted price off the new vehicle and a fair part exchange price Against my old one. If you have a car to part exchange you will be wasting your time with Car Wow.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales at Wakefield I used them about 3 weeks ago fantastic. Well done Wakefield.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. Just traded in my old Aygo for new model and had very good service/experience.
Date published: 2017-03-23
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006996-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always a pleasure to attend dealership in Wakefield Toyota always friendly efficient and positive attitude
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Excellent staff who do everything to guide and help.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experience on service & MOT A most efficient service and MOT appointment
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service My Yaris had to go in for Toyota recall work. The Vantage staff were helpful, informative and courteous and the work was completed on schedule, whilst I took advantage of the free snacks and drinks in the comfortable lounge area.. In addition, a car health check and a valet were carried out FOC.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very impressed with the service team. Very friendly and efficient, job done with complete satisfaction.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took my Auris Hybrid for its 40,000 mile service last week. Had a great experience, the Vantage staff were courteous, helpful and obliging, even gave my wife and myself a ride into town to do our shopping. This is my third Toyota car, and I've never had a disappointing experience. Thanks 100%
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service up to now Great
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service I like this garage, close to my place, friendly and helpfull staff
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Thank you for taking care of my car and making me feel a valued customer!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not ask for better! I visit the Wakefield Toyota garage in preference to my local Toyota as the staff at Wakefield are welcoming, courteous and super efficient!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent service from all cocerned. intend to carry on using them. found fault with waring light. a rusty nail was caught inside back tyre. tyre replaced and nail returned to show me with service book. all is well now. another good job from service staff and mechanics at vantage Toyota wakefield, as usual.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grt service Grt garage
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always deal with Paul Firth, who I trust and he looks after me well Service and MOT last week, no problems. I have had a service contract from new which has just expired. I have just renewed it for 4 years
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and repairs Have had a service and tyre replacement in the last 3 months. I recommend Vantage Toyota because I was contacted ahead of each, and received courtesy and felt welcome. The car was ready on time, and cleaned as a bonus. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I found all the staff to be friendly and welcoming.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Very pleased with the service & MOT, great customer service and the car is driving a smooth as silk!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better The team were so helpful and considerate. The service was done at my convenience and done to a high standard. A courtesy car was made available and all was done whilst the team worked with the handicap of a malfunctionong internet connection. I would recommend the Wakefield garage to everyone.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent pick up and delivery service
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and in warranty
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I usd them 2 weeks ago and they were excellent
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and service Very professional staff, friendly and explained the issues found well. Nice waiting area. Car ready on time.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Perfect
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good Booked online. Good price. All went as planned.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great servicing. At a right time and booking date
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service team service on my RAV due. the whole process was easy, efficient and pleasant. Everything on time and done as it should be. well done Vantage
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Wakefield I have been using Toyota Wakefield for over 10 years and have never had any reason to complain about the service received there in fact the service is excellent. My car needed repairing and it was afternoon when I took it to them and they had it back to me the next day as promised
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent Service Visit Excellent customer service at Vantage Toyota Wakefield, always feel a valued customer when visiting this dealership, staff members are so friendly and helpful and get the job done first class
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big fancy showroom. Lots of fancy suits. All too expensive Very ordinary. Very expensive
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service Would recommend when waiting for car to be serviced decided to walk down to local pub for breakfast which was brilliant and cheap instead of being stuck in reception for hour and half
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good.
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006996-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT